What is Your Calling in Life?

Sean Sorita
3 min readFeb 14, 2021

--

A man deciding his true lie calling. (Photo credit: Earnworthy)

Let me tell you about my personal journey. My early life was dictated by my parents. They stressed a college degree, full-time job, marriage, buying a house, and settle down. I did not see that as my personal calling. I felt pressured to live up to my parent’s false expectations. It was not my personal calling.

I set out to create my own path. Acting was my first passion after high school. I took commercial acting courses. My hopes were dashed when my parents told me to focus on a college degree. It was my fault for not pursuing my dream.

I realized after graduating college that landing a regular job was not for me. I went through the motions hoping that corporate America will reward me for my strong work ethic. I was wrong. I felt lost in translation.

Writing is my true calling in life. It comes naturally to me. It is God-given. My career path is to become a full-time freelance writer where I can let my imagination run free. I want to have the freedom to travel on my own time.

A person walking to their true life path. (Photo credit: My Spiritual Freedom)

Now, let me ask you a question. What is your true calling in life? I know that many people do not believe in this. We are programmed in our early life to walk the path of our parent’s ambitions. You must walk your own life path. God is the answer to discovering our true path. All of us have the ultimate power to decide our true authentic journey. Choose wisely. Life is precious. Shine your bright light and inspire others. You will be eternally happy.

Life is a game. Always create memorable experiences from daily interactions with your friends, co-workers, or family members. A great book to read is “The Game of Life and How to Play It” by Florence Shinn. It gives a clear strategy on how to master “good health, prosperity, and happiness” through the use of positive affirmations to emerge as the winner in life.

A woman discovering her “true life calling” (Photo Credit: EGO Hacking)

Open up your mind and heart. Close your eyes and enjoy the cool breeze. Pause and take a break from the stressful daily life. You will be able to discover your true calling in life. Remember to always trust your intuition. Be the “captain of your destiny”. It will never steer you wrong. Ask for help from your spirit guides or angels if you feel lost. You are in total control of your life.

--

--

Sean Sorita

New freelance writer from Los Angeles with excellent communication and writing skills. Passionate on writing articles on content creators.